What is Prashna Kundali in Vedic Astrology?

  • Home
  • Blog
  • What is Prashna Kundali in Vedic Astrology?
What is Prashna Kundali in Vedic Astrology?

What is Prashna Kundali in Vedic Astrology?

Many a time’s people don’t know their birth details i.e. their birth time, birth date or birth place. And in such a situation basic principles of Vedic Astrology cannot be applied because for kundali generation Astrologers require these basic details to generate an individual’s kundali. One of the methods of generating kundali that is known as ‘Prashna Kundali’ can be a savior when birth details are not known by the native.

What is Prashna Kundali?

Prashna Kundali as the name suggests is related to ‘question’ that an individual asks the astrologer. Hence, the ‘Prashna kundali’ is generated on the basis of a question. In other words, it is basically a kundali birth chart of the question asked. Through, Prashna Kundali one can get solutions about whatever problems they have. The answer to the question is generated based on the question asked by the native.

Through the Prashna Kundali, one can know whether an event will occur or not. Just like the general kundali based on the birth details of the native, the major importance is given to the ascendant sign. However, every zodiac signs and the various houses of the kundali carry great prominence.

In Prashna Kundali, the ascendant sign in the lagna is the questioner himself. The 7th house gives detail about the question asked. One can know the reasons behind inner upheaval through prashna kundali. The zodiac sign in the ascendant house is the shadow of the questionnaire himself. The 7th house is also considered important in relation to the question. The nature of the question is derived from the planet in the ascendant house or from the planet aspecting the ascendant house just like in the general kundali; anything can be understood and analyzed through prashna kundali.

How Accurate is Prashna Kundali?

The prashna kundali provides meaningful information about the possible outcome of related to the question asked. Many times a horoscope is not available, if it is unavailable, then due to lack of definite information about the time of birth, the prophecy would not be correct.

Many times a person does not have the knowledge of the day and time of birth, in such a situation a regular kundali cannot be formed, but if the person has any query then it can be solved with the help of ‘prashna kundali’. Prashna Kundali is an attempt to see the future of the question asked by the person. The question can be anything. The immediate problem is usually the question. The accuracy of the ‘Prashna Kundali’ is just like any other general kundali.

The Rules for Prashna Kundali

What is Prashna Kundali in Vedic Astrology?

Vedic Astrology considers the placements and aspects of the various planets and zodiac signs in the kundali. Hence, in prashna kundali these play a very predominant role. Prashna kundali strives to answer the impact of the planets and their energy on the native based on the question that they have asked. After creating the ‘prashna kundali’ for the individual, it is important to consider the planets and the houses. Following are the prashna kundali that are taken into account when analyzing the prashna kundali.

  • First House: happiness, age, caste, health, happiness and sorrow, body shape etc. are seen from the 1st house.
  • Second House: money, family, gems and ornaments, speech, remembrance power, clothing gifts, imagination, second marriage, purchase and sale etc. are seen from the 2nd house.
  • Third House: younger sister, younger brother, servant, neighbor, artistic work, might, right ear, short journey, change of residence etc. are seen from the 3rd house.
  • Fourth House: garden, field, medicine, house, ride, mother, mouth, water, real estate, false accusation, knowledge, heritage, father-in-law, etc. are seen from the 4th house.
  • Fifth House: children, womb, pregnancy, learning, wisdom, knowledge, arts, management, teacher, society, love, governance, etc. are seen from the 5th house.
  • Sixth House: disease, fear, enemy, maternal uncle, doubt, disease, disturbance, job, injury, competition, debt, quarrel with partner etc. are seen from the 6th house.
  • Seventh House: marriage, woman or husband, love affair, lost item, business, transaction, dispute, sleeping, bedside happiness etc. are seen from the 7th house.
  • Eighth House: death, distress, woman's wealth, age, loss by enemy, quarrel, in-laws, past impediment, mental disturbance, addiction etc. are seen from the 8th house.
  • Ninth House: Consider luck, religion, pilgrimage, guru, deity, long journey, virtuous deeds, father, foreign travel, charity, worship, grandchildren, mercy etc. are seen from the 9th house.
  • Tenth House: business, profit and loss from state, position, promotion, mother-in-law, interference in politics, work style, office, prestige etc. are seen from the 10th house.
  • Eleventh House: riding, food, clothes, friends, business, learning, elder siblings, left ear, mother-in-law's wealth, daughter-in-law, etc. are seen from the 11th house.
  • Twelfth House: relocation, enjoyment, dispute, donation, expenditure, financial issues, imprisonment, debt etc. are seen from the 12th house.

Don't Know Your DATE or TIME, Talk to our Expert Astrologers Here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *